Upcoming Writing Workshops

CROW COLLECTIVE WORKSHOPS: MOTIFS & METAPHORS >> Learn how to select your motif, and how to play with it to ensure maximum reader engagement. Find out how to build your metaphors in varying degrees of emphasis, and how to pick unusual symbolism to add layers to your writing. Know what structure can do, and what actions and dialogue can achieve to add depth. See how Conceptual Blending and Ideasthesia can be made use of in your writing. [2day Online Workshop of 2-hr each 7 AM PDT / 10 AM EDT / 3 PM BST / 7:30 PM IST] Registration Opens in August

RETREATWEST ZOOM WORKSHOPS This one-hour workshop focuses on inspiring writers to draw from their roots — from their history, tradition, culture and heritage — to write fiction pieces. We’ll look at uncoiling the helices of identity, and using those strands to add layers and depth to narratives, aiming to make our stories unique, rich in nuances and strong in details. REGISTRATION NOW OPEN


PAST WORKSHOPS

CLICK THE IMAGE FOR TESTIMONIALS

CLICK ON IMAGE FOR TESTIMONIALS
%d bloggers like this: